Who Runs the World? GIRLS!

important

OK, so typically I wouldn’t quote Beyoncé. Not that I don’t like her music or some of what she stands for, but lately with her pregnancy photos and baby photos…I don’t know…she has turned me off. Anyway….that’s not what this is about!

I started to promote my 6 Weeks to a Healthier You Challenge with the hopes of gathering about 10-15 women who want to make some changes to their health…their lifestyle.

To date, I am OVERWHELMED at the response. I have 35 women who are committed to these six weeks of challenges, food tips, support and motivation. It’s absolutely amazing.

Let me tell you all – all 35 of you – we are all different sizes and shapes. We are all different in how we live, how we work, how we eat, how we enjoy life. And all of that is AWESOME!

So many of you are afraid of the weigh ins…I am too and I am the one organizing lol!! I have the MOST pressure ha ha!

I want you to know that yes, I know weight loss is mostly what you are all looking for. I can relate. I want you to know that it is NOT the only thing to look for. I promise you in this group you will feel supported no matter what. We all really only care about the number on OUR scale not anyone else’s.

I will be posting my weight every Monday. It’s a new thing for me, so here I go!

If you are truly uncomfortable, you can email your weigh ins but I want you to post if you lost weight, etc…you don’t need to put your weight on the page…if you truly don’t want to. I am hoping with time, you will be ok to. But I respect everyone’s comfort zones.

I also don’t want you to get a head of yourself and think this is a miracle pill. LOL. If it was, I would have a six pack! This is going to be a great way to be accountable for your food habits and exercise habits. You will be supported and motivated EVERY DAY. I promise.

I can’t wait to read all of your goals and achievements as they happen – even the small ones…those count just as much!

When I plan a meal in advance…that’s an accomplishment! It will be for you too.

When I started this blog, I wanted it to be something relatable. I wanted to be relatable. I am just like you…regardless of our weight, body fat, muscle, hobbies, lifestyle. There are days I have nothing to wear because I don’t like how anything fits…not gonna lie, threw out a pair of underwear I was wearing in the middle of the day because I hated how they fit. How does underwear change mid day???

Don’t be afraid of this challenge. Don’t be afraid of what everyone else is doing, will do. This is FOR YOU. I want you to remember this quote as we move along…

“Look in the mirror, that’s your competition.”

See you at the Squat Rack ~

Carm